PDA

View Full Version : Testers for new program

Brandon Oto
07-24-2008, 12:15 PM
I need some guinea pigs to help fine-tune the alternative GPP program I'm working on. Good candidates are anyone who's not a total beginner (knows their exercises, has some strength/conditioning) and is willing to play with something new for a week or two (or as long as you want if you like it). Anyone who could use some more strength or power is an especially good fit.

Program is five days a week. Workload is somewhat less than the CF WoD but workouts will probably take you a little longer, more along the lines of a SS workout.

Post or PM if you're interested. Program will be publicly released when it's together.

John Alston
07-24-2008, 12:25 PM
So you've made a program based on all the good advice (http://powerandbulk.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=35084)you got from P&B (not really work safe)? Do share.

Brandon Oto
07-24-2008, 12:35 PM
I'd prefer to keep it boxed up until the kinks are ironed out. That's why I'm going with a private test first.

Dave Van Skike
07-24-2008, 01:30 PM
might be dangerous. why aren't you testing it on yourself?

Brandon Oto
07-24-2008, 02:04 PM
I'm in the middle of an unrelated cycle. I'll be on it later. Anyway for obvious reasons I need N>1.

Dave Van Skike
07-24-2008, 02:26 PM
I'm in the middle of an unrelated cycle. I'll be on it later. Anyway for obvious reasons I need N>1.

ummm. I don't get it. I get the sample size but, why aren't you doing it again? Can you share what the program is?

Tom Rawls
07-24-2008, 02:48 PM
Brandon,

Think less. Do more. Lift heavy. Run fast. Whatever.

Brandon Oto
07-24-2008, 02:49 PM
I'm currently doing other specific stuff. (V-Diet among other things, so I won't have the gas for a full-fledged training program.)

It's very similar to Gant's hybrid program. Again, I'd rather keep it private for couple weeks until the details are nailed down, since things will undoubtedly be changing as a result of feedback.

Noel Welsh