PDA

View Full Version : Coach Sommer, new book

Steve Forman
09-23-2008, 01:23 PM
Have you guys seen this one, Does anyone have any experience with Coach Sommer

http://gymnasticbodies.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=52&osCsid=tit6oojpjh043hl94ib2gkhr40

Steve

Frank Needham
09-23-2008, 03:21 PM
The long awaited book that I've been hearing about for nearly two years. Others have been hearing of it for much longer. It should be interesting when Coach actually puts it out. He has a good rep from what I know.

Valentin Uzunov
09-23-2008, 05:01 PM
Coach Sommer is knows on the net as a strength and conditioning guru so to speak. Ontop of that he must also be a pretty darn good coach since he has members on the US Jnr National team.
These books and DVD's have certainly been highly anticipated. I would recommend them to anyone really who is into stregth training and gymnastics.

Garrett Smith
09-23-2008, 05:10 PM
The book and DVD are on my birthday list!

Patrick Donnelly
09-23-2008, 06:20 PM

For when you hit the big eight-oh?

I'll believe they're out when the first copies ship.

George Mounce
09-23-2008, 07:18 PM
One thing is I'm confused at the picture on the front of it - I had posted this on the CF forums, and probably caught crap because of what I said.

I'm about 100% sure the "body" part of it will be a book bought by many people that just won't do it for anything other than the look. My point is who cares about look - but the advertising seems to try to hit on how you look, rather than the strength and power those athletes develop. Bad advertising, good book. I'm very interested to see how much of it focuses on any lower body development as far as strength goes. I can do flips and tumble without any strength training whatsoever, and all of the other things really focus on upper body type movements. Maybe I'm completely wrong (4 years of gymnastics when I was younger, and did no lower body stuff).

Steven Low
09-23-2008, 08:49 PM
I preordered.