PDA

View Full Version : Would your MMA weight room look like this?

Neal Winkler
01-28-2007, 04:00 PM
This is Chute Boxe's brand new weight room in their brand new training facility. Is this what you're ultimate MMA weight room would look like?

http://www.sherdog.com/_images/pictures/40/40037.jpg

Robb Wolf
01-29-2007, 09:26 AM
Yea...way too many free weights. Looks dangerous!

Cassidy Drake
01-29-2007, 01:28 PM
Well mine would definately be different. but they at least have some decent things. In the community of MMA it is still hard to convince some to leave their bodybuilding routines. One at a time I suppose.

Mike ODonnell
01-29-2007, 01:50 PM
I'm no MMA expert...but there is no room to run around and chase a chicken....I mean it worked for Rocky right??

Steve Liberati
01-29-2007, 02:20 PM
Weight room sure looks purr-tey (pretty) for such a tough and demanding sport....

At least one can use the mirrors to marvel at the PUMP in 'My Bulging BI's".

Greg Everett
01-29-2007, 02:57 PM
What I will give them is those machines look bitchin. However, I see neither an elliptical nor a stair-stepper, so they definitely fail.

Jeremy Jones
01-29-2007, 04:48 PM
Not enough mirrors.

Neal Winkler
01-29-2007, 07:57 PM
Don't jump to any conclusions, Greg, that's only one corner of the room.

John Vernon
01-29-2007, 08:03 PM
no donkey calf raises machine??...pussies.

John Seiler
02-22-2007, 02:40 PM
Why do they have all that equipment? Everyone knows that the ultimate martial arts workout consists of hindu squats, hindu pushups, neck bridges, and a $299 charge on your Visa. Duh!

Jay L Swan
02-24-2007, 07:32 AM