PDA

View Full Version : David Glass' Training Journal

David Glass
02-12-2010, 05:41 AM
I've been contemplating moving my journal here for a while. It's been an emotional process since I've been logging my progress on American Parkour for the last 2 years or so, but lately, it seems most people there have limited access to equipment and, in general, are in different stages of their training, have different objectives.

About me:
A/S/W/H: 38/M/198/5'11''... Hope I got that right. My objectives have been

- Achieve a 300 lb squat. I have reached a plateu of 5x5x225# and have been there for the past 3 months

- Achieve a 350lb Deadlift. I have seen some gains here, but they too have come slowly. Maybe about 20 lbs in my 5x5 sets going up from 255# to 275#, although I think I might be able to handle 285#

- Lose weight: Here too I've been stagnant at 90Kg (198 lbs) for months now. I have been hoping to get down to 85 kg, but due to my plateu, currently, that seems unrealistic. I should point out that when my training began 2 yrs ago, I weighed 240 lbs. For the first year and a half, I lost an average of 2 lbs per month, I'd say (rough estimate)

Daily Diet
During weekdays, my diet is very strict, and will look like this with little to no variation

Breakfast:
- 4 eggs
- 1/2 slice of cheese
- 10 slices of turkey

9:00 AM snack:
- 2 eggs
- 1/2 cup of equal proportions of Macademia nuts and Almonds
- 7 berries (black, boison, rasberries, or on occasions, strawberries or some small peaches)

Lunch:
- Some form of meat, most of the time consisting of two chicken or turkey breasts, steak or two fish filets together with a cup and a half to two cups of mixed veggies

3:00 PM snack:
- Same as 9:00 AM snack

Dinner:
- Salad with raw baby spinach, a bit of gorgonzola cheese, about a breast to breast and a half of chicken, 3 tablespoons of olive oil and a little vinagre

Post Workout: 1 scoop of whey protein in water