Catalyst Athletics Forums

Catalyst Athletics Forums (http://www.catalystathletics.com/forum/index.php)
-   Training Logs (http://www.catalystathletics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Pers log (http://www.catalystathletics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6088)

Per Karlsson 02-28-2011 02:26 PM

Pers log

Hi all,

Im a total beginner at the oly-lifts so this will be my log to keep track of hopefully some progress!

Im one week into trying the lifts and stats right now are:

front squat: 45, just started doing these
Clean and jerk 42.5 kg
Snatch 40 kg

I cant do full snatches yet so I do the power version of them.

Other stats

22 years
185 cm (pr)
75 kg

Per Karlsson 02-28-2011 02:32 PM

Right now I'm following this:
http://www.exrx.net/WeightTraining/W...g/WFW2005.html

Todays workout:

20 snatches, worked up to 40
10 c&J, worked up to 42.5
3x5 front squat 45

Also did some overhead squatting with the bar. I'm having problems with the balance here.

Derek Simonds 03-01-2011 04:36 PM

Welcome Per and I look forward to following your training.

Per Karlsson 03-02-2011 01:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Derek Simonds (Post 87601)
Welcome Per and I look forward to following your training.

Thank you! I will try and post some form videos soon and I appreciate all critique :)

Todays work out:

Cleans to 95% (extra front squats)

deadlifts: singles and volume
2x5 100

did full cleans up till 52.5 then power cleans 57.5. Power clean is still stronger then front squat, will soon be fixed.

Quick question, my program says for example monday 20 clean and jerks. Would you work up to max or do 20 singles at say 50?

Derek Simonds 03-03-2011 11:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Per Karlsson (Post 87653)
Quick question, my program says for example monday 20 clean and jerks. Would you work up to max or do 20 singles at say 50?