Home   |   Contact   |   Help

Get Our Newsletter
Sign up for our free newsletter to get training tips and stay up to date on Catalyst Athletics, and get a FREE issue of the Performance Menu journal.

Go Back   Catalyst Athletics Forums > Training > Fitness, Strength & CrossFit

Old 11-11-2008, 02:58 PM   #1
ErikHutson

Default MEBB for the Army?

hey guys I just started to crossfit and work out again after some things came up that delayed me last month from going all out, but anyways I have decided to go back into the Military and was wanting to do some black box training to specialize for the Army PFT.

I'm new to both crossfit and MEBB so I'm not sure how I would go about making a MEBB routine based off 5/2 set up with the ME based off the PFT the Army holds which consist of running, pushups, situps...

Now the only thing I want to work on in the ME days would be the pushups as I can use the metcon days for the situps and running but for the ME days would I just do pushups? Or any type of push exercise....just not sure how to scale ME days and havent really found any articles that explain it well without having to pay for it.
ErikHutson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2008, 08:30 PM   #2
Steven Low
Super Moderator

Uh, you should get the PMenu journal with the MEBB article... sounds like you really don't know much about programming at all.

A couple of ME lifts per day + pushups would be fine though.
Old 11-12-2008, 02:19 AM   #3
Allen Yeh

What is your current fitness level in terms of the PFT? There are people that can get away with very little running and still get a great run time. I'm not one of them. The pushups I can typically get away with not trianing specifically and still hit 90+ points, the situp if I don't train specifically I can hit the 70-80 point range, but even with training I still have only managed as high as 90 points.

What is your current strenght level?

What is your proficieny with the O-lifts?