Home   |   Contact   |   Help

Get Our Newsletter
Sign up for our free newsletter to get training tips and stay up to date on Catalyst Athletics, and get a FREE issue of the Performance Menu journal.

Go Back   Catalyst Athletics Forums > Training > Training Logs

Old 04-08-2009, 11:52 PM   #1
Rafe Kelley

Default Rafes Structured Parkour and AGT Log

This log is here to show my attempt to organize a goal oriented and focused combined conditioning and Parkour training program for myself.

Background info:

Height 6^2
Weight 210

I have been training Parkour for 4 years
Methode Naturelle/Movnat 2 years
Crossfit off and on over the last 2.5 years
Prior to Parkour
Rec gymnastics 6 years(I was terrible except at tumbling)
Various martial arts Aprox 5 years(1.5 of meaningfull BJJ and kickboxing)
I have done an]additional 2 years of gymnastics and 1.5 years of BJJ and Muay Thai since I began Parkour training.

More background: Feel free to this part if you just interested in my current program

I originally started crossfitting 2.5 years ago after two months I was worn out injured and had made minimal gains. I stopped and started experimenting with MN instead and was able to make significantly better gains. I was still interested in Crossfit and attributed my lack of success to much met con and to little strength in the programing at the affiliated I trained at. A year later a new affiliate opened in my area(bellingham wa) and approached me about doing some Parkour and MN training with them I ended up working for them and doing some Crossfit work outs in addition to my MN training and then coaching some Crossfit classes as well. I began a new Parkour program for the Pacific Northwest Parkour association out of Northwest crossfit in august of last year and ended up doing some of their Crossfit classes as well then moving down here completely in january.