Catalyst Athletics Forums

Catalyst Athletics Forums (http://www.catalystathletics.com/forum/index.php)
-   Flexibility, Training Preparation & Recovery (http://www.catalystathletics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Shoulder MRI, left and right (http://www.catalystathletics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3706)

Greg Battaglia 01-20-2009 03:25 PM

Shoulder MRI, left and right

Just got an MRI on both shoulders and got the results today. Luckily (I think), things don't seem too bad, but I'm not an expert on reading MRI results. I'm hoping someone here has experience interpreting this stuff so maybe you can help me out.

So here it is:

Left Shoulder

Impressions:

1. Finding suggest subacromial/subdeltoid bursitis.
2. Small ganglion cyst projecting posteriorly from the AC joint.

Rotator cuff: No significant abnormalities.

Labrum: No significant abnormalities.

AC joint: There is a cyst projecting posteriorly from the AC joint measuring 6 L meters. This is suggestive of a ganglion cyst.

Biceps tendon/T/Anchor: No significant abnormalities.

Bone: No significant abnormalities.

Other: There is a small amount of fluid within the subacromial/subdeltoid bursa likely indicative of bursitis.

Right Shoulder

Impressions:

1. Subacromial/subdeltoid bursitis.
2. Surpraspinatus tendinopathy.

Rotator cuff: There is mild fraying of the bursal side of the supraspinatus tendon and evidence of surpraspinatus tendinopathy without evidence of full thickness rotator cuff tear.

Labrum: No significant abnormalities.

AC Joint: There is a small amount of fluid within the AC joint.

Biceps tendon/T/Anchor: Intact.

Bone: No significant abnormalities.

Other: Fluid within the subacromial/subdeltoid bursa suggests bursitis.