Catalyst Athletics Forums

Catalyst Athletics Forums (http://www.catalystathletics.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Nutrition (http://www.catalystathletics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Need Studies/journal Articles! (http://www.catalystathletics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4061)

Evan Levy 03-23-2009 03:03 PM

Need Studies/journal Articles!

I am currently working at a facility that is all about high carb/high glycemic load diets to improve performance and health. I have been trying to find specific studies/journal articles that prove a low insulin and proper balance of macronutrient meal plan can improve performance and reduce the risk of disease. I have been zoning for 5 months and have seen benefits first hand, however, I want more studies to prove that there is an alternate route to a high carb/insulin diet. Any and all information would be helpful.

Mike ODonnell 03-23-2009 05:27 PM

Is this a "sports performance" place by any chance?

Darryl Shaw 03-24-2009 08:19 AM

Quote:

The zone diet and athletic performance.

Cheuvront SN.

Department of Nutrition, Food, and Exercise Sciences, Florida State University, Tallahassee, USA.