View Single Post
Old 09-23-2010, 12:36 PM   #1
Troy Paradiso
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 42
Default Troy P's Weightlifting Journal

About Me:

Age: 39

Training History: General Lifting 10 years, Power lifting 1 year, Oly lifting almost 2 years.


PL - Squat (405lbs), Bench (242lbs), DL (435lbs) @ 165lb class

@77kg : Snatch 93kg, Clean and Jerk 115kg, BS 175kg, FS 140kg
@85kg (actual bw was 80kg) : Snatch 95kg, Clean and Jerk 120kg, BS 185kg, FS 150kg

I'm a competitive master's weightlifter with about 19 months experience. I've done 7 meets so far with my first big meet looking like Master's Nationals next year (2011).

I spent almost 2 years down in Gilbert, AZ. training with Coach Charles Staley at his facility there and he's the one that got me into OL after I did all I was prepared to do with PL'ng. I learned a LOT from him during that time about training in general, but especially weightlifting.

Unfortunately, about 7 months ago I had to move away from Gilbert and Charles and am now training myself in a storage facility gym I built - it's actually pretty nice. Training has been ok, I did just set new PR's @ 77kg at a meet at the Olympic Training Center in Colorado Springs. I want to do better though (doesn't everyone?).

I'm going to be posting my training here because I have found this site to have the highest concentration of weightlifters and it'll hopefully inspire me to better things (and maybe the reverse will be true...)!
Troy Paradiso is offline   Reply With Quote