View Single Post
Old 09-26-2011, 05:32 AM   #169
Nicolas Warren
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 190
Default

Mon 5 Sep '11

C&PP/PJ: doubles ~ 50
Power Cleans: 70x3x2, 80x3x2
Snatch: 50x3x2, 60x3x2
Front Planks: BW x 60s, 15kg x 60s
Lat Pull-downs: 110lbs x 10, 90lbs x 10

Wed 7 Sep '11

Snatch: 65x3x2, 55x3x4
Back Squat (pause): 100x5x3
Push Press: 40x2x4
Machine Row: 40x10, 60x10, 70x10, 70x10 + 60x10 + 40x15

Thu 8 Sep '11

Ring rows and shrugs at home

Sat 10 Sep '11

Back Squat: 120x2x4, 100x5x8
Ring rows

{Sunday - hike}

Mon 12 Sep '11

Power Clean + Front Squat: 75x2x4 (two clean and two squats)
Snatch: 55x3x3
Barbell row: 50x30

Wed 14 Sep '11

Snatch: 60x2x3
Back Squat: 132.5x5x5

Thu 15 Sep '11

Power Clean + Clean: 100, 102.5, 105, 102.5, 100
Rack Holds: 90, 130, 140, 150x5

Sat 17 Sep '11

Snatch: ...70, 75, 80x, 80, 85, 90x, 90 (first time I've hit 90 in 6 months)
Back Squat: ...145x3x5
Dead Lift: ...170x5
Machine Row: 40x10, 60x10, 70x10, 80x12

Mon 19 Sep '11

Clean: ...90, 100, 110, 120x, 120x
Snatch: 70x3x3
Lat pull-down holds

Wed 21 Sep '11

Hang Snatch (w/ straps): ...70, 75, 80, 85x, 90 (pb), 95x, 95, 100x (but close), 100x
Machine rows: 45x10, 65x10, 85x10, 45x20

Fri 23 Sep '11

Back Squat: ...110x2, 130, 150, 170 (pb- but hard)
Dead lift: ...140x2, 165, 185 (pb), 190 (with belt and straps)
Latpull-downs, sit-ups, machine rows.

****UNLOAD****

Mon 26 Sep '11

(Clean + Front Squat)x2 + Power Clean: 80x4
Hang Snatch: ...60x3x4
Machine-row: 50x20


Comment: Will unload for a week, and then be travelling with another light week. The back squat, deadlift and hang snatch pbs were all nice to get. Right shoulder is still tight in narrow overhead position, so have been limiting pressing and jerking. Have been doing some ring push-ups, which don't aggravate it, just to do some pressing work. Otherwise, working on loosening out my right trap and infraspinatus which helps the unweighted overhead position be pain-free...
__________________
Age/Height/BW: 29/6'/100kg.
Snatch: 114kg. C&J: 140kg. BS/FS: 195/160kg.
Nicolas Warren is offline   Reply With Quote