Go Back   Catalyst Athletics Forums > Training > Fitness, Strength & CrossFit

Old 07-24-2008, 01:15 PM   #1
Brandon Oto

Default Testers for new program

I need some guinea pigs to help fine-tune the alternative GPP program I'm working on. Good candidates are anyone who's not a total beginner (knows their exercises, has some strength/conditioning) and is willing to play with something new for a week or two (or as long as you want if you like it). Anyone who could use some more strength or power is an especially good fit.

Program is five days a week. Workload is somewhat less than the CF WoD but workouts will probably take you a little longer, more along the lines of a SS workout.

Post or PM if you're interested. Program will be publicly released when it's together.
Brandon Oto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2008, 01:25 PM   #2
John Alston

So you've made a program based on all the good advice you got from P&B (not really work safe)? Do share.
Old 07-24-2008, 01:35 PM   #3
Brandon Oto

I'd prefer to keep it boxed up until the kinks are ironed out. That's why I'm going with a private test first.
Old 07-24-2008, 02:30 PM   #4
Dave Van Skike

might be dangerous. why aren't you testing it on yourself?
Old 07-24-2008, 03:04 PM   #5
Brandon Oto

I'm in the middle of an unrelated cycle. I'll be on it later. Anyway for obvious reasons I need N>1.
Old 07-24-2008, 03:26 PM   #6
Dave Van Skike

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon Oto View Post
I'm in the middle of an unrelated cycle. I'll be on it later. Anyway for obvious reasons I need N>1.

ummm. I don't get it. I get the sample size but, why aren't you doing it again? Can you share what the program is?
Old 07-24-2008, 03:48 PM   #7
Tom Rawls

Brandon,

Think less. Do more. Lift heavy. Run fast. Whatever.
Tom Rawls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2008, 03:49 PM   #8
Brandon Oto